Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

And as my Grandma Used to Say: Don’t Judge a Book by its Cover

Leave a comment

I think that most of us have heard at least once in our lifetime this expression. The thing is that, even if I had heard about this before; it’s really hard to do it. Due to the actual circumstances of our society sometimes I think we humans are kind of harsh, and it’s easier for us to judge someone by their appearance or an action they take; also, get influenced by others about what someone could say.

To be honest, today I am recognizing that I kind of tend to be like that with others…Why? The truth is that I have no idea, I would blame global warming but I could be wrong; or else it might be part of my horrible habits I’m trying to end.

Anyways, I want to recognize that I was completely wrong and that once you know people and start enjoying their company you can be pretty amazed. Of course, there are exceptions to the rule as always, but in most of the cases believe me you can get surprised.

These past few days with the beginning of the holidays, I’ve been hanging with the kindest humans that I’ve met. I’ve been feeling pretty overwhelmed because these people CARE, have TRUE FEELINGS and want PEACE for them and for others as well.

These are people who preach with example not appearance, and I’m not saying that looks don’t matter, but they are not as important. You can cave the $1K outfit but still be a bitch. So, starting today I said to myself “Go away judge-mentalism and welcome open mind for meeting new people” Believe me, If you practice this good results may come your way.

Let me know your thoughts...

