Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Losing Weight: Week 2 Update

2 Comments

It’s amazing how time flies by when you are busy. Well another week passed by and this is my second update regarding my losing weight goal that I have. So let me just say that this week I started adjusting myself to work and my eating habits.

Something I think I failed in was that I did not buy most of my healthy snacks I like to eat during the week to avoid getting near fatty foods, but I tried my best. I have to confess I had my temptation moments and I failed, but I tried them not to be as harsh.

I weighed myself on Saturday and I did not lose any pound but I did not gain any either; which makes me feel neutral, but with more courage to behave this week. I did complete my exercise routines all week, but got aware that I hate working out on Wednesdays, I don’t know why, but I get a hard time that day. I need to find out something that motivates me to exercise that day specially.

Also, something else I have as this week’s goal is drinking more water. Because we are in the middle of winter, my water intakes really go low, but I know I have to keep myself hydrated. So, I also need to find an incentive to drink water, is not that I don’t like the taste of it, but I forget about it.

Finally another thing I noticed was that I am retaining liquids this week, this might be because my period is just around the corner, but hopefully I will get back on my real weight for next week.

2 thoughts on “Losing Weight: Week 2 Update

  1. I think losing weight is like writing…we have to take it bit by bit and learn not to hurry it along.

Let me know your thoughts...

