Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Straight those Curls Away!

4 Comments

Hi everyone, so today I decided to flat iron my hair the right way. The thing is that when I straight my hair I would just dry my hair and then go with my CHI flat iron in the sides I feel I need it and voilà.. But today I said “Ok I won’t be lazy” and remembered about a product that I truly love and I could not believe I didn’t add this in my Holy Grail Products List. I am almost done of this bottle and I will definitely be repurchasing it.

I am talking about the “John Frieda Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Semi-Permanent Styling Spray” I know long name, but believe me this thing works wonders. So about this product John Frieda claims to be a weightless spray with heat protection that blocks out frizz as you straighten. Proprietary blend of polymers with keratin protein wraps each strand, sealing in straight styles for up to 3 days (Or until next shampoo if less than 3 days) Keeps hair glossy, smooth, and swinging with body. This product was also awarded as best of beauty by Allure magazine in 2011.

So this is how it works you apply it to damp hair and then you dry it. Next use your favorite flat iron to straight your hair as you would commonly do it, and tadaaaaa believe me you will see the difference.

My hair is kind of wavy (not that much) so I don’t know how this product would work with extremely curly hair (If anyone knows please let us know), but the box has a picture that says that it works. The smell of the spray is wonderful and it leaves my hair so light, shiny, and smooth like if I just got out of the salon. It does last the 3 days overall, but I do have to go through some sections of hair with my flat iron on second and third day, but it works wonders.

Now I was not sure how to prove how much I really love this product, so I decided to take pictures of me before and after of using my last drops of the spray. YEIIIII!! Enjoy!

xoxo

Gallery

4 thoughts on “Straight those Curls Away!

  1. I really love the John Frieda Frizz-Ease range, I haven’t tried this but now I really want to 🙂

  2. Thanks for the tip. The product sounds ah-mazing! I might have to try it 🙂 Lay-tah, Alpha Massie

Let me know your thoughts...

