Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Lush says NO to animal testing

4 Comments

Hi everyone, so today I was doing some networking and found this report from a website I like to visit called PijamaSurf.com (The site is in Spanish btw). Anyhow they were talking about a campaign that Lush did in London.


A 24 year old woman represented the experiments that are done to animals on makeup testing development. This was a public demonstration in which for 10 hours Jacqueline Traide let herself get shaved, tied, injected, electrocuted and dragged, they also applied chemical and abrasive products on her skin.

This representation was done in a Lush store and the purpose was to create conscience in people about the cruelty that animals are submitted in this kind of process, also Lush claims that all their products are done without hurting animals or the environment. I haven’t seen the video that is rounding in the internet. However I do think that is important to create conscience not only in people but in all the companies that do test in animals.

In my opinion all these campaigns have taken an important part of our lives these past few years helping us see that is important to take care of our planet and all the living creatures, because in the end it is our home and if we don’t take care of it we might end up finishing with our own existences as well.

If you want to go to check the other pictures that were published in the Pijama Surf site, there are also other news that are very interesting.

4 thoughts on “Lush says NO to animal testing

  1. I’m 100% against animal testing! I think this post is great! I also love Lush products! I just bought their Lust perfume solid, it smells great! 🙂

    I just started following your blog, and I’m just starting out with my own. It’s called breakfastatsephora, and I will be doing reviews on beauty and skincare products I purchase from Sephora. My reviews are 100% my own, and I’d love it if you could follow me back! Thanks 🙂

  2. Ehmagawd!! Animals are poor and helpless! That’s why I NEVER use products that have been tested awn animals. Those companies are pah-thetic times ten and cruel times twenty! I heart animals times infinity 😉 I even did a representation of animal makeup testing in the Miss Kiss Pagent! Ehmagawd I love LUSH stores and products! They are ah-mazing and they work! It’s great that LUSH is showing that and that they don’t test awn animals. Lay-tah, Alpha Massie

Let me know your thoughts...

