Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Tomiko’s Favs for the Month of April

Leave a comment

Hi everyone so here I am today to talk about the good, the bad and the ugly for the month of April. I loved this month with the start of the spring my makeup routine has completely changed. I am now using more lightweight makeup and more natural looks which make my skincare routines more easily.

The good:

The NAKED palette, I have been using this thing constantly every single day of the month for the past few months. Every time I use it I just find a new way to mi colors. I love this palette, I bought it for my birthday last year and I haven’t regretted it. I use SIN every single day to highlight my inner corner. And Darkhorse to fill my eyebrows.

My Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin, I just love this product. I actually have not heard a big rave about this, other than the fact of their texture. But the truth is that I love this product, is so buildable so you can decide how much color you want. I even use it as an eye shadow base for a coral look I made this month; it helped me intensify the color and left this beautiful color in my eyelids. So I have found multiple uses for this product =D

Benefit’s Creaseless Cream in r.s.v.p I got this product as a sample in a small kit I bought last year. I have given lots and lots of use this month, it’s part of my everyday makeup look.

The elf makeup mist & set. With the warmer days approaching and the weather in my city getting hot (literally hot, we were at 92 degrees last week). I was looking for a makeup setting spray. I heard good things about the urban decay one, but the truth is that right now I am under a budget so the other day wandering on the target hallways I found this. I thought $3.00 dollars I need to give this a try. I LOVE IT; it sets my makeup great and stays put. I like to retouch with my clean & clear oil absorbing wipes in the middle of the day because I still get a bit oily, but still if I didn’t touch up it would be great.

Clean & Clear advantage Acne Spot Treatment, I’ve been using this quite a lot this month, maybe it’s because of the warm weather, I’ve been having some pimples appearing in my face so this product works amazingly in making them disappear. I have a complete review of this product here.

And FYI there was nothing neither bad nor ugly in the month Yeiiiii!!

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

