Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Summer = Sunscreen

Leave a comment

Hey everyone, I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, so here I am today to talk about something important that we all must consider in the summer. I am talking about sunscreen. Yep…the other day I was reading an article in a magazine related to skin cancer and how it can really happens to us. It really hit me, I mean I practically live in the desert, so the summers we have here are really intense. Sometimes, I am lazy so I normally skip applying sunscreen, but this year I promised myself that I would be a better girl and apply my sunscreen every day. Then I rethought, I do have sunscreen for my arms but not for my face.

I really don’t know if you can apply the same sunscreen you use for your arms in your face, but as I have oily face I really don’t like the feel of it. So I went to target and started wandering in the sunscreen hallway. I found the L’oreal Sublime Sun Advanced Sunscreen, this is SPF 50+ and it has 50mL. This product was originally priced on $10.99 USD but all sunscreens were on sale so I got it for $7.99 USD, the description of the product is as follows:

“Introducing new advanced broad-spectrum suncare protection infused with skin-improving care. Protect skin with patented long-lasting UVAUVB protection. Beautify skin with the multi-action antioxidants – Vitamin E & White Grapeseed – to provide multi-layer protection”

“This virtually weightless lotion is instantly absorbed and layers invisibly under makeup – leaving skin soft”

“Ultra water resistant – ultra sweat resistant oil free – non pore clogging dermatologist tested”

Long right, well so I gave it a try all the past week, the first day I tried it, it was so funny because in the instructions say that you need to shake the product well before you use it. Well I shook the bottle and when I opened it lots of product spilled all over (just be careful while doing this because it happened to me 2 more times).

The product texture is quite light and kind of milky, this product instantly reminded me to La Roche Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra-Light Fluid for Face (but this retails for around $20.00 USD for the same quantity).

It gets absorbed really quickly so I didn’t feel oily at all, which is what I don’t like about applying sunscreen to my face. It’s sheer so it doesn’t let your face all white like other products would. I am still trying this product, but I really wanted to write about it because so far so good, and it’s very important to take care of our skin.

If you have tried this product for a longer time have you liked it? Or else what would you normally use for your face sunscreen?

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

