Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Love & Beauty Shadows

2 Comments

Hi everyone, today I have a review of a palette that I got as a very good deal some time ago and I hadn’t had the time to check it out. If you have gone to Forever 21 they have been carrying their own makeup line. Prices are accessible and products did catch my eye when I saw them. But my first question was, What about the quality?

I mean in the past I have gotten some shadows from other brands that were inexpensive but really were not worth it, and I had my reserves on these, but I mean I had to give them a try before misjudging them.

So I bought a Love & Beauty palette (check out the gallery for pics), from the outside it looks pretty nice its soft pink with flowers, a very girly design. The package seems to be nice very made which made me think that this one would be good for traveling as well. It comes with a small mirror which I haven’t used but it could work in case of emergency.

This palette is priced on $4.80 USD and it includes 10 different eye shadows. The ranges of colors go from peach, soft pink, beige, to taupe, purple, and golden colors.

Shadows are pretty soft and creamy they have nice pigmentation which can be easily buildable if you want a more dramatic look. They can also be blended easily; I mean there are other inexpensive shadows I have tried that are chalky, but not with these ones.

In the picture below you can see a look I tried while experimenting on them. I did use them with an eyelid primer, but that is because my eyelids are extremely oily. I have done the experiment and they lasted all work day (10 hours) without retouching them.

I would think this could be used for everyday looks, office, school, and also use it for more dramatic looks (a night out with the friends). Below I have pictures of how the product looks like and swatches I did (These swatches do not have eyelid primer this is how colors looked naturally on my skin).

So overall, very nice product, now I am recommending all my friends to go and check out the Love & Beauty shadows they carry at Forever 21. I am not sure if they sell them other places, but if you know please let us know.

Final thoughts:

  • Price: 10 of 10
  • Packaging: 10 of 10
  • Pigmentation: 10 of 10
  • Durability: 10 of 10

xoxo

Gallery

2 thoughts on “Love & Beauty Shadows

  1. The colours actuallly look really nice, a pretty combo of bold and neutral shades. I love the compact! And the price… You can’t beat that.

Let me know your thoughts...

