Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Fun Friday: Pink Pout

12 Comments

Hi everyone, so today I have for you a look I did for the day. I was getting kind of bored of using my Crème Brule lip butter (which I will be finishing soon btw), and I wanted something bright that would scream “YEIII IT’S FINALLY FRIDAY!!”.

So as you can see in the pictures below my eyes are very neutral. I used the NAKED palette colors: Sin all over my lid, Virgin as a highlight, Smog in the outer half of my lid and Darkhorse in the outer corner and to fill my eyebrows as always.

My blush was pretty neutral as well; I used one of the neutral colors from my Coastal Scents Blush Palette.

A little bit of black eyeliner with my CoverGirl Liquiline Blast in Black Fire very very smudged.

But the thing here was the lips. I started with my lips previously exfoliated because this lipstick is matte. I also applied a lip balm before to have a smooth canvas. I used my Wet n Wild lipstick in 905D Smokin’ Hot Pink. Warning; This product is highly pigmented so I had to use a lip brush to apply it and avoid getting product all over my face.

Hope you enjoyed, happy friday everyone, have an excelent weekend!!

xoxo

12 thoughts on “Fun Friday: Pink Pout

  1. Happy Friday! Its 12:00am Saturday here now, but hooray for Friday! 😀

  2. I love bold and bright colored lips! Especially with a netural eye! Dior has a really mositurizing and long lasting lip color called Singulere! If you love pink, you’ll love this shade!

  3. I think pink lips really suits you, you should wear them more often! I also think glasses really frame your face! 🙂

  4. Gorgeous look! I love the pop of pink!

Let me know your thoughts...

