Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Love Me Some Glitter

Leave a comment

Hi everyone, so I keep going to my makeup class which I luv…last week was glitter mania. Before this I want to confess, I do like shimmery shadows, but when the teacher said we would learn how to apply glitter (I mean literally loose glitter) I was scared. I thought it might look a bit crazy.. But I’m happy to say I was dead wrong.

Today I have this look for you, glitter correctly applied can make the most beautiful looks, believe me, we did 4 different looks, but today I decided to go for my favorite one.

This look is kind of a smoked eye, matte black and black glitter, but I only had a blue-purple one so I used that one. Lips and cheeks are nude because the eyes will have the entire attention, besides you don’t want to overwhelm the look.

The products I used:

  1. Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden
  2. Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe (I used this as a base) and because I did not want the black to be that overwhelming but you can use a NYX pencil in a brown or taupe color.
  3. NYX Matte Black Shadow (You can use any other you have around)
  4. Urban Decay NAKED palette (I used Naked (Transition Color), Virgin (Highlight) and Sin (Highlight my inner corner))
  5. CoverGirl Liquiline Blast in Black Fire (or any black eyeliner)
  6. Glitter Glue
  7. Glitter of your choice
  8. ELF Setup Mist & Spray
  9. A small brush

Note: I did my eyes first and then applied my foundation, concealer, etc. this is because the shadow and the glitter will get all over your face.

  1. Primed my eyes with the primer potion. Spread the color tattoo all over my lid and blended it.

  2. Applied the NYX Black shadow all over my lid. I dabbed the product to avoid any spills.

  3. Blended the color with a transition color I used a light matte brown called Naked from my NAKED palette but any other should work.

  4. Highlighted my brow bone with Virgin from the NAKED palette.

  5. Highlighted my inner corner with Sin from the NAKED palette.

  6. Applied CG Liquiline blast into my lower lash line and over that I dabbed a bit of the NYX Black shadow.

  7. After blending again and being satisfied with the eyes I proceeded to apply the glitter glue over my lid. I did this with my own finger.

  8. Then with the Elf Mist I sprayed a small brush and took glitter from a separate container (never deep your brush directly into the glitter container or you will end up ruining the product), after doing this I dabbed the glitter all over my lid. Do not blend your eyelid, or you will end up messing everything. Follow this step carefully, take your time.

  9. Clean every glitter shadow excess that you may have, apply mascara, foundation, etc…

  10. For blush I used one nude color from my Coastal Scents blush palette but you can use any nude matte color.

  11. For lips I used my Revlon Lip Butter in Crème Brule, and NYX lip gloss in Perfect.

Below is the finished look (FYI I did use this for the office today, and it was a success, but you can use this for a party if every day sparkly is not for you)

Hope you enjoyed,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

