Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

I Just Luv Cream Shadows

Leave a comment

Hi everyone, so today I noticed something, for the last couple of months while doing my makeup I always used a colored cream base/shadow after applying my shadow base. You may think that this step is unnecessary but for me it has made the difference.

Now, I remember the first time I bought a colored cream base/shadow; it was a NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk. I bought this because I wanted to enhance the color of white or pearly shadows over my lid. I thought that this would substitute my primer, but no, because it creased like crazy on me. Thinking that this wouldn’t work on me I shut it in a drawer. Later, I discovered that I needed a primer if I wanted them to work out on me.

Besides the NYX pencils which I know love and think are very nice for bases, I learned about MAC Paint Pots, but the truth is that I didn’t want to spend that much money for a base, I know that this can substitute your primer, but still.

Next, I found about benefit creaseless cream’s I got a small sample of r.s.v.p. and fell in love of this. But again I didn’t want to spend that much.

Last year, Maybelline launched their color tattoo’s which most of you might now and may have heard praises about them. At first I was skeptical, I thought that this would not be pigmented enough or creamy, but I mean I had to give it a try.

I bought only one color and started using it constantly, the consistency of the product itself felt creamy and the pigmentation was very good, it lasted a long time (with eye primer on) even I have oily lids and this is a cream product, also it did enhanced the color of my shadows. There was another plus for this product, besides not being overly priced if I wanted I could only wear this color, no shadows on top and still would give me a nice polished look. They claimed to last up to 24 hours, but I haven’t gotten that far, I mean I do wash my face every day, and haven’t had the need of keeping my makeup for that amount of time, but who knows, I might have to one day.

So I did built my collection with the colors I liked the most, I use these things every single day and now when I don’t use them I do notice the difference; especially if I am trying to make a more dramatic look. The only downside and I wished that it would happen is that they would come with a more wide range of colors. I mean if most people love them shouldn’t they come with more colors?

Anyways, I do seem that this is a very nice product, even though they are not that expensive I would suggest if you are buying several of them wait for an offer, for instance Ulta right now is having buy two of this and get one free. There are other times when they have buy one and get the other half off. This is something I haven’t seen anywhere else.

So has any of you tried these color tattoo’s? If so what do you think about them?

Let me know your thoughts...

