Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Sample Opinion: Origins VitaZing Moisturizer

Leave a comment

Hi everyone, so today I have this exciting review for all of you. A couple of weeks ago I left Sephora with a sample I’ve been eager to try since a long time ago. I am talking about the Origins VitaZing SPF 15 Energy Boosting Moisturizer with Mangosteen. Long name right?

Ok so Origins claims “This multi-tasking moisturizer handles the vital jobs of hydrating, energizing and protecting to maintain skin’s momentum all day. Gives skin the refreshing zing of antioxidant-rich Mangosteen. And adds a healthy hit of radiance that mimics the glow you get from a week’s vacation. All in 10 seconds max. Slip it on first thing tomorrow – you’ll look like you eat right, sleep tight & don’t have a worry in sight.”

Now the product seems like a tinted moisturizer which is strange because nowhere in the bottle I or the descriptions I saw that this could be a tinted moisturizer. Smell is Ok not that overpowering which would be ok for people who don’t tolerate strong scents.

When I applied it the first time my face felt hydrated but not that much (I have combination skin). I thought that this product would be heavy for me but it really wasn’t. I did not apply any makeup instantly after using this. I went and folded some clothes and went I came back my skin seemed different.

My face somehow seemed luminous and bright; this moisturizer even got rid of some redness that I had on the sides of my nose and my forehead. I then applied my foundation, but I really could’ve gone with just some concealer and powder.

At noon which is the time I usually go and touch up my makeup, I did not have any breakouts, just a little bit of oiliness but not that much. My skin still felt very soft and looked vibrant.

At the end of the day I still looked presentable, 0 redness, and btw 0 breakouts, which made me feel very happy.

This sample lasted me around 4 to 5 rounds. Every day I used it caused the same effect. Now, I did use it once at night and did not break me out either, but I am not sure if this is something you should use at night. If someone knows please let us know.

Now, let’s talk about numbers, this baby costs $35.00 bucks for 1.7 Oz, I do think that is a bit pricey, but most Origins products are. Now thinking on the side of what it did to my skin, I’ve never used something from the drugstore that have done all those things to my face and hadn’t broken me out. I am thinking about purchasing this full size, but I won’t until I finish all my moisturizers I have at my drawer (which will be part of my new project pan, expect that post soon). Then I will be able to tell you what I think about this product the entire process.

So Have you tried this product? If so what did you think about it?

Let me know your thoughts...

