Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Bye Bye Shadow Meltdown

2 Comments

Weather in my town has been le mucho hot, as if fire was pouring from the sky. Drama queen maybe a bit, but the truth is that my skin has been affected by all this weather change and it’s not good for me. Now I have been changing my makeup routine because nothing seems to stay on. I am trying to remember what I did last summer but I just see blank. Anyways, I just found the perfect product for my eyes.

Yes ladies and gents, I raved over the winter about my Urban Decay Primer Potion and my Elf shadow primer, but those two have been creasing on me like crazy. I felt lost for a little while, but then I heard someone raving about the NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow base. I had an internal debacle about getting this one, I mean NARS is expensive man, but I know that it is a high quality brand as well. I decided to give it a try, I mean if it creased on me as the other two do, I would give it back thanks to Sephora’s amazing return policy. I got this when our first big Sephora opened in our town in the beginning of May.

Anyways, I started using it and the first day I knew I had met the one. Zero creasing, period. I can keep my eye makeup from 6 am to 10 pm and I won’t see it creasing or fading. I don’t have to reapply my shadows if I am going somewhere else after work, which diminished the size of my makeup bag. Of course this was a keeper.

So, if neither Urban Decay nor Too Faced have work for you and you are in the search of a good (and I mean good) eyeshadow primer, I would suggest you go for this one. I mean it is really amazing this has completely replaced my Urban Decay (which I consider high end as well). NARS one will cost you around 6 dollars more but it’s worth the try. If you are not convinced go to your nearest Sephora and ask for a sample because it is simply amazing.

I am still in the search for an awesome face primer, I am currently using the Rimmel Fix & Pro Primer in 002 (currently at my project pan), but I don’t know I like it, I feel that is not that good for my skin (I am combination). So if anyone knows about a good face primer for oily or combination skin please let me know, I would be really thankfull…

Thanks for reading, until next time,

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Shadow Meltdown

  1. I’m glad you found something that works for you! Have you tried the Revlon beyond natural primer? My roommate has oily skin and she swears by it. Once she snagged it out of my bathroom she fell in love with it

  2. No I haven’t yet thanks for the idea, I will try it once I finish my Rimmel primer thanks a lot 🙂

Let me know your thoughts...

