Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Summer Essentials

2 Comments

For quite some time (*cough* since summer started), I have been seeing girls and some guys posting and making videos about their summer essentials. The truth is that I never give it a though on doing one, but today I thought it would be fun to do it.

  1. Sunscreen. I know that’s what we all say, but I have valid reasons for this. I read an article in a magazine about a dermatologist who never used it and then she had cancer in her face. Not nice. Also, I am currently going to laser hair removal sessions and the first thing they encourage to do is to use sunscreen and make it part of your routine every single day. I am currently using Neutrogena’s Clear Face Breakout free sunscreen (It does work for me and doesn’t break me out).

  2. Primer. I just can’t go out without primer, chances are that if I don’t use one, my face will melt and my makeup will get ruined in a couple of hours. I am using Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer

  3. Tinted Moisturizer/Light weight foundation.Our face needs to breathe so you don’t want to feel like you have a mask on. For days when I don’t need much coverage I would go with the Garnier BB Cream, it just sits well for my skin. When I need a more polished appearance I use Makeup Forever HD Foundation.

  4. Waterproof Mascara.Or else, I will get Raccoon Eyes, Do I need to say more?

  5. Fragrance Mists.Yep sweat and all that sun smell is not fun, so I always carry a small bottle of fragrance mist from bath and body works, they just smell nice and fresh.

And that’s it, hope you enjoyed, so I TAG all of you which are your summer essentials?

xoxo

2 thoughts on “My Summer Essentials

  1. Nice list! I want to do one of these too!

Let me know your thoughts...

