Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Holy Grail Eyeliners

Leave a comment

Hi everyone, so today I was thinking about eyeliner, and how my trial and error experience thru the years has led me to my favorite ones that I will repurchase for the rest of my life (unless they get discontinued…which I hope they don’t).


Let’s be real with massive beauty products coming and going there’s a point where you just don’t know where to stop, especially if you just love trying new things out. Anyways, in my case I have tried lots and lots of eyeliners, but I am only giving you my thoughts on the ones that I think are the greatest, and the best thing is that they are all drugstore brands.

  1. Pencil. The one that I love is the CoverGirl Liquiline Blast in Black Fire, I just can’t say enough about this liner, creamy, pigmented, lasts all day (with primer), and you can even blend it with a smudge sponge that comes with it. Price range goes around the $8.00 USD which is kind of expensive for drugstore, but it has lasted me a very long time and it’s worth it.

  2. Liquid. I had a hard time finding the perfect one, but it is the Maybelline Line Stiletto, in blackest black costs around $8.00 USD, I love this liner because the wand is not that long which helps me maneuver the product without leaving most of my eyelid black. I love it because it lasts all day and does not smudge like others I’ve tried. And is matte; big plus for this, I don’t like my liner shinny.

  3. Pen. This was also a hard one; I have tried several that failed on me. I got this by recommendation of my makeup teacher, it’s from the brand Jordana called the Fabu Liner, which are sold at Kmart and some drugstores, this pen cost me around $3.00 USD and it was a good purchase. Normally when I used this kind of products they stopped working because I apply my liner after my shadows (like normal people would do) well you see the tip would get full of shadow and will no longer work (they would last around 3 uses for me). Now this pen doesn’t and the tip is just pointy and nice which helps giving you a more defined line.

  4. Gel. This is the greatest value I found, it’s from the brand Love & Beauty sold at Forever 21 stores, this cost me $1.50 USD and it is amazing, It’s so good that I really want to stock up on this. You can think, but it is just black liner, but this pot is gold. Really soft, blendable and pigmentation is amazing. I just could not get enough of this product. And for the prize I just can’t say anything else. I wish they had it in other colors but I only saw black.

And those are my holy grail eyeliners, have you tried any of these? What do you think about them? Do you have other liners that you consider awesome?

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

