Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

What should I Wear? Statement Jewelry to the Rescue

Leave a comment

Whenever I don’t know what to wear or just feel that my outfit options are boring for the office I have two words that come into my mind “Statement Jewelry”. That’s it girls and gals, these pieces fix everything, at least for me. I have some days when really I just don’t know what to wear and feel that my brain is about to explode.

So when I have to run, and when I mean run is that I have around 10 minutes to get ready, I go to my jewelry box and pick one of my statement pieces.

Vintage Ring. The one in the picture is real vintage; it belonged to my grandma and survived through 2 house thefts we suffered 2 years ago, before moving. I just love this piece because it is easy to match and gives a nice old glamour (or at least that’s what it makes me feel).

Statement Bracelet. I got this from Forever 21 a couple of years ago, I remembered it hurt me to pay $12.00 bucks for it, but the truth is that I have given so much use that I don’t regret it.

Statement Earrings. My cousin gave these to me last Christmas, I love them because they look so cute and adorable, and who doesn’t love owls. Whenever I use these I do a pony tail or a bun.

Statement Necklace. For this I have three to show you. The one in the left is also vintage heritage from my grandma, the one in the middle is from Rue21 I bought this like 3 years ago and nothing has happened to it, and I use this piece a lot. The last one is from Forever 21 I like it because I feel these colors are great for the summer.

Through the years I have learned the importance of having some statement pieces in your stash, because they really save you big time. Now, whenever I use these pieces I would normally go with a black or neutral outfit and I pick one of these pieces. I do not use them together or else, well let’s say that it would be just too much.

So tell me which are your favorite Statement Pieces?

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

