Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Eye of the Day: All About Purple

2 Comments

Hey everyone, so today this was my look. I stayed back from my regular neutral look and went for purple colors. I was going to the work so I did not want this to look very overwhelming but yet I did want a pop of color.

What I used:

  1. I applied my NARS primer all over my lid

  2. Used my Maybelline Color Tattoo in Painted Purple all over my lid (I used this to intensify the color of the shadows)

  3. Next I used a quad I have from a long time ago from Neutrogena in Moonlit Violet I first applied the shimmery violet color in the inner half of my lid, next I used the purple color in the other half, I used just a bit of the black shadow on the outer corners and blended it with the purple. Last I used the lightest color in the palette as a highlighter.

  4. I also used my Love & Beauty black gel liner in the outer part and I used the Maybelline gel liner in eggplant up to my inner corner.

  5. Last I used Urban Decay’s liner in Rockstar to line my water line (hoping this will last most of the day)

  6. My lips are neutral I used a gloss from Liplicious in Mocha latte from Bath & Body Works (yummy!)

And that was it, purple eyes on the go!!

Until Next Time,

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Eye of the Day: All About Purple

  1. I love this look – I agree that purple can often be over-whelming, and a bit “fairy princess” when not done right. But I think you nailed it! Also, purple always looks great on brown eyes. Beautiful. x

Let me know your thoughts...

