Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My August Favorites

Leave a comment

Hello everybody, Happy Monday, well I am here today to show you my August favorites, I wanted to record a video but the truth is that I’ve been running cray cray so I was not able to do so. Anyways I didn’t want them to go un-noticed so here they are:

In Makeup:

Purple Shadows. I am normally a neutral kind of girl for my everyday looks, I couldn’t let my NAKED palette go, but this month I discovered a small Neutrogena Palette I had in my stash. I loved using it, colors are so nice and you can definitely pull an everyday look with this palette, but you can also create a night out look.

NARS blush in Orgasm. I remember that this was my first NARS purchase (Out of the only two I have done jeje), I just love this blush it gives you this nice glowy color. I would pair this up with my purple shadows.

Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait. I got this as an emergency purchase one day that I stayed at my parents, I tried a sample of this some time now and loved it, now that I have the full size this has not left my purse. I love using it every single day.

In Skincare:

Mario Badescu Products. I just love them they are amazing and the price OMG. They seem so natural and make my skin look and feel good. I have come to a point in my skincare regimen that I cannot skip washing my face before going to bed at night; I do think that these products have something to do with that. The products I use are the Enzyme Cleansing Gel, the Special Cucumber Lotion and the Facial Spray with Rosewater Herbs and Aloe (That thing is amazing for setting my makeup).

In Music:

Taylor Swift We are never ever getting back together. Ok this song is contagious, I do like some of Taylor’s songs, but when I heard this song I knew we were meant to be.

No Doubt Settle Down. I mean it’s No Doubt, I LOVE Gwen Stefani her style, her music, etc. I mean I was waiting for something different from them, but in my opinion they sounded the same. However, after hearing it a couple of more times this song was in my playlist. I just can’t stop listening to it.

And that’s all I hope you are having a wonderful starting of September!!

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

