Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

DIY: Peter Pan Collar

5 Comments

Hey everybody, so this past weekend was DIY for me, I decided to do a Peter Pan Collar that I’ve been wanting for so long. I’ve been noticing that these have been a trend for some time now, and what I really like about this DIY is that you can use any fabric and material you want, the sky is the limit!!


So I found the pattern for this collar here

  1. You will need:

    • A Print Out of the Pattern
    • The fabric you will use for your collar (I just used an old blouse)
    • Lace
    • 1 Button
    • Scissors
    • Hot Silicon Glue
    • Decoration in my case I used gold and silver sequin rolls I had
    • Thread
    • Needle
  2. Cut the Print Out Pattern

  3. I marked the pattern into the fabric

  4. Cut the Fabric following the pattern

  5. I started by separating some of the sequins in order to glue them to the fabric but only did the corners, for the rest I just glued the sequins as they came in the reel.

  6. Glued the sequins and decided to do silver and gold, I also sew a black button in the middle in order to get the two parts of the collar together.

  7. Lastly after hours of learning how to master the hot silicon gun I just glued two pieces of black lace in order to tie the collar.

And that is the finish product, I adore this collar it looked so amazing. And I am ready to make this baby in different styles.

Hope you enjoyed and Happy DIY!!

Until Next Time,

xoxo

5 thoughts on “DIY: Peter Pan Collar

  1. wow well done, it came out gorgeous!!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

  2. WOW that’s an amazing DIY!

    withloveshmon.com

Let me know your thoughts...

