Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Sample Opinion: SUGAR Lip Treatment

Leave a comment

For my birthday I received a baby duo set of the SUGAR Lippies from Sephora. So far I’ve been using the clear one, and I would really like to give my comments about this so much raved product around the blogosphere.

Sugar claims: This Lip Treatment SPF 15 blends reparative oils and waxes with real sugar, a natural humectant, for delectable and dependable moisture. Sweet and tart black currant oil, rich in plumping essential fatty acids, cushions the lips while antioxidant grapeseed polyphenols and vitamins A, C, and E provide protection from wrinkle-causing free radicals. It also provides essential, year-round protection from damaging UV rays.

This product has a lemony scent, so if you are not that fond of that scent I would stay away from it. Also, the cap opens by twisting it, something innovative which I think is good if you have it in your purse, I mean who likes lippie spill all over?

When I first used it I decided that day I would not wear anything else but this product, well I don’t know if it was the excess of using it or what, but my lips got entirely chapped; which in my personal opinion was not a happy feeling. I was truly disappointed how this product could do this to me; I mean it is an expensive ($22.50 USD) well raved product.

After that day I decided to give it another try, but just before applying my entire makeup every morning. I don’t know what it was, but the product has been working well ever since, I just use it once every morning and seems to hydrate my lips enough before applying my lipstick or lip gloss of the day. This product kind of reminded me to my Kiehl’s Lip Balm because of the texture; the only thing is that the Kiehl’s only has SPF 4 and a little bit goes a long way.

Would I purchase this product? I honestly don’t think so; the truth is that I do feel that there are better inexpensive products out there that give the same result (i.e. Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey and the Kiel’s Lip Balm) at least for me. I do not think that is a bad product, but for me it’s Ok (as long as I don’t go cray cray reapplying it several times a day).

Have you tried the SUGAR Lip Treatment? If so, what are your impressions?

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

