Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Dynamic Duo

Leave a comment

Fall makes my hands and cuticles dry as hell. So I have discovered my dynamic duo savior. I carry these two everywhere I go, and apply them every time I wash my hands or when I need moisture in my hands.

Behold this dynamic duo:

So first the Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream I just love this tin, it is lemon scented as the name says and it’s super moisturizing and yummy, whenever I use it I want a piece of lemon pie (which might not be good, but man this thing works), I have seen that my cuticles just don’t feel rough anymore.

For the price well I got mine in a Christmas kit, which I think is better because you get more products in a less expensive way. But, if you are getting it alone there are two sizes that I saw at their website a travel size which costs $3.49 USD and the normal size which is $6.00 USD. (And found out they have free shipping in orders of $49.00 USD and more…just if you want to go crazy at their site).

Anyways great product, I’ve heard good things about it before, but until I tried it I believed it, now this is also part of my home DIY manicures, and I just love it.

The second one is the Korres Body Butter in Guava I love this so much, I only use it for my hands and let me just tell you that this one has replaced my bath and body works lotion, now I have the travel size because the big size is expensive (honestly the travel size is expensive as well).You can get the big one (7.95 Oz) for $29.00 USD at Ulta or on beauty bar the travel size is around $9.00 USD (1.69 Oz).

Now here is why I will justify paying this price for a lotion. First of all the scent OMG, I know guava scent and this is not like it (or at least the guavas I know) but it smells so nice, like cupcake but not overwhelming, gosh I wish I could eat it. Next, it’s so moisturizing and leaves my hands so soft, without leaving them greasy at all, scent lingers long time and a little bit goes a long way which is amazing because for the price it lasts a long time.

So that is all, I really hope you get the chance to try these two or at least get the Burt’s Bees and your favorite hand cream believe me you won’t regret it.

Until next time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

