Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

SlimKicker: Taking One Step at a Time

Leave a comment

“Don’t aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.”

– David Frost

Hey everybody, so for a couple of weeks now I’ve been member of an awesome community of people who are working for the same purpose, lose weight and be healthy. Now, you know me, I’ve struggled with weight all my life, and since this year started I decided to do something about it. Now, this journey has taken me to lots of places which you can go and check it out here.

But, today I am here for a different reason, and it is to talk about this website I joined, and it’s called SlimKicker. Now, this is a community where you sing up and create your own profile, they even have an app for your smart phone. So what you do is sign up and fill a small questionnaire were you add your weight and your goal weight, you also add if you exercise regularly and other things, after this, the system will calculate how many calories should you consume each day.




Now that you are set in your calorie intake, you can start. Your profile will have some menu bars, I will start by showing you the Dashboard in here you can see mainly your profile, and the level you are in, which is great about this site is that it has levels (more like a game) so for every time you type what you ate, or which exercise you did it gives you points. Also for each level you complete you can give yourself a reward, for my next reward I have a pedicure. In here you also have an inspiration feed this is great because people can leave a comment and at the same time cheer someone. This is great because you are talking to real people who might be going through the same as you.

The next thing will be your Nutrition tab in here you will have statistics of what you eat daily; of course that you have to feed the information every day. The site itself has a database of food, but you can create your own and add the calories, fiber, sugar, etc. Let me be honest, the first days of using this all my bars were red colored jajaja. I could not believe I was not taking care of what was going to my mouth. What I like about this counter is that lets me know if I need to eat more fiber or what!

Then you have the Body tab, in here you add all the exercise you do, how many calories you burned and how much time did you exercise. You can also create exercise routines if they are not in their database. The great thing about this is that a graphic will be done, so this is the real deal, you can see if you are constant or like me had a bad exercise week.

Then we have the Challenges tab, SlimKick allows you to join challenges in order to give you points while at it. These go from not drinking soda for a week to not eating your favorite snack after dinner, these can last from 7 days to 30 days depending on the challenge, and the higher in level you are the difficult challenges get.


You can also join groups and have friends, I mean this is a great community and right now is working really good for me, especially in the food part, I mean now I am more aware of what I put in my mouth in every meal.

So if you are interested go and check them out and while at it stop and say hi!

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

