Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Confessions of a Beauty Blogger

Leave a comment

TAGS are just so fun to do, so I read this from Material Detox if you want to check it out its real cool. Anyways I always love to pick in on what other girls use, thanks to that I have discovered great products. So I decided to do this tag as well…who knows maybe I will give you some shopping ideas for this weekend.

Skincare:

  • How many times you wash your face daily? I think I do it twice, especially now that I go to the gym almost every day when I get home I have to or else I will start breaking out.

  • What skin type do you have? Combination in the winter and Oily over the summer.

  • What is your current facial wash? Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash and St Yves Apricot Scrub.

  • Do you exfoliate? Yes I do is a MUST for my skin type

  • What moisturizer are you using? La Roche Posay Effaclair K in the mornings and Josie Maran Argan Oil at nights.

  • Do you use eye cream? Yes I do, honestly I only do it because somehow after this step my eyes feel relaxed and pampered.

  • Do you or did you have acne prone skin? Yes, when I was in high school it was bad, I got over it but I still get some pimples now and then.

Makeup:

  • What foundation do you use? On Weekdays I use Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer, for more special events I go with my Revlon Color Stay Foundation or Makeup Forever HD Foundation.

  • How about concealer? Estee Lauder Double Wear concealer, best thing ever.

  • Do you know your undertone color? Yellow.

  • What do you think of fake eyelashes? I love them, but I am lazy to apply them and taking good care of them, I do think that they give a POP to every look and are amazing.

  • What brand of mascara do you use? Maybelline the falsies (waterproof).

  • Sephora or MAC? Sephora, I mean you can get a lot of brands there.

  • Do you have a MAC Pro-card? What is that? Really, is it for free or what?

  • Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes? It is a must, I have very oily lids and shadows don’t last without primer.

  • For the face? Laura Mercier face primer.

  • What is your favorite eyeshadow? (colour or shade?) YDK from Urban Decay I have it in 2 palettes and individual because I just use it too much

  • Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? Be surprised I used both depending on the look plus I love gel.

  • What’s your favorite lipstick? I know is not a lipstick but I prefer BareMinerals Cupcake lip gloss.

  • Do you like drugstore makeup? Of course, most of my collection is drugstore

  • Did you ever consider taking makeup classes? I actually took some last year, and it was amazing I fell in love with makeup even more.

  • Name a makeup crime that you hate? No offence but Tattooed Eyebrows and Lips, natural trimmed eyebrows look very good.

  • Which celebrity always has great makeup? Lauren Conrad and Gwen Steffani.

  • If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?Mascara and a bit of Lip balm (ok those are 2 but I could not pick one).Paragraph

  • Could you ever leave the house without any makeup? I had done it is no biggie

  • What do you think of makeup? I love it, I think it helps you bring up your features and can help you feel confident. Plus, I love creating new looks.

Blogging:

  • How many hours a week do you spend writing/editing posts? Oh gah it depends there are weeks where I can do 1 to 2 hours per day but others I slack a bit more due to work.

  • When is it easiest for you to blog? Mornings, is when I am more productive, but as I work I have to get up earlier or write over the weekends. You just have to make it work.

  • What makes writing behind the computer comfortable for you? Weather, I mean as long as I am not hot or cold I can write wherever I am.

  • How long does it take for you to prep a post? It depends, I mean tutorials, tutorials with videos, and reviews, take more time, but short posts can take me 15 minutes.

  • Who is a blogger that you read who deserves more readers? I think that all the people I follow and follow me deserve more readers; I mean they are all amazing and make this an amazing community.

So yep people I follow and people who follow me if you write about beauty or love beauty do this TAG, it’s quite fun and helps you remember the products that you love.

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

