Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Palmolive Fresh Infusions Review

2 Comments

Taking care of my hands is something important, and let me tell you why. I once was introduced to one person, when she held my hand to say “Nice to meet you” she also said: “Oh you never wash dishes do you?…Your hands feel so soft” and I was like “Are you serious woman, I use gloves”.

That is correct, in the past I would not let my hands touch dish washer soap because honestly it was too rough and my mom always taught us to take good care of our hands. If by any case we did not have gloves or we had to immediately apply a rich hand moisturizer to our hands right after washing the dishes.


Nowadays, soaps come gentler and are designed to be more natural and help you have nicer softer hands; nonetheless I always keep an extra pair of gloves just in case. Today I want to talk to you about a product that Influenster kindly sent me a couple of weeks ago, I am talking about the Palmolive Fresh Infusions Dish Liquid Soap.

Now I know that liquid soap is something that I have not heard a lot of people talk about, but I you are human and you eat most likely you will need to wash dishes after you do. And dirty dishes are not things I like to see when I go to someone’s home. Anyways, I started using these soaps; let me just tell you that I have been a loyal fan of the Dawn Dish Soap for the longest because it’s very soapy and bubbly.

When I opened the box I was shocked because I had 3 full size bottles of soap (I mean that’s a lot), as soon as I read to give one to a friend I taught about my mom so she got one big bottle to try out. Now it comes in 3 different presentations, Ginger White Tea, Lime Basil and Lemon Thyme (Real Natural Scents if you ask me).

All scents are not overpowering at all, which is something I do appreciate in dish washing soap, but my favorite one surprisingly was the Lemon Thyme. Soap itself lathers real nice and with only a little bit of product you can wash a ton of dishes, so I think that this bottle will last me a long time.

Bottle design is very nice as well; I liked it because my kitchen sink does not have a lot of space, so this being a slim and slick bottle suited real nice. I did use to have troubles with my Dawn bottle and I always had to store it behind the sink (which is a hassle for me).

It works great for washing your makeup brushes, believe it or not when I always need to deep down clean my makeup brushes I do use dish soap, and this thing works great.

So was I converted? I think I am, I do think that I will be repurchasing this soap when I finish my other spare bottle. It was a really nice soap and if it gets rid of the foundation/concealer of my brushes I am sold.

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster. All opinions here are my own.

2 thoughts on “Palmolive Fresh Infusions Review

Let me know your thoughts...

