Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

What to buy with $5.00 bucks?

8 Comments

I remember when I was a kid and my grandpa used to give me my allowance, oh glorious days where with only a dollar you could make the world your own… or at least that’s what I thought while making the candy man rich. Today I am learning about the value of money, but what would I do if my grandpa was here and he gave me $5.00 dollars to spend? Well maybe I will hit the drugstore (ok that sounded bad) and get some beauty items (ok that is less creepy).

Here I have some ideas of what I could buy:

  • Nivea Lip Butter Tins $3.99. These are the hype right now, they are all over beauty blogs and YouTube channels, what are they? Well basically cute lip butters in a nice and small tin. I haven’t tried them yet but I would really like to, in flavors from caramel cream kiss to raspberry rose kiss they seem to be a nice product to carry in your makeup bag. I had tried other products from Nivea and I really liked them so I am guessing this would be a good purchase.

  • Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Color $1.99. I remember when I was at high school and Jordana used to be a brand only sold in a small store near my house, this was cheap makeup and not that bad but not that good. Nowadays, Jordana has improved and has surprised me, my sister got this one a while ago in Watermelon Juice and I used it and instantly fell in love, it smells watermelon and it is a bit sheer but while applying it through the day the color intensifies giving you these bright pink lips. And for the price you cannot go wrong.

  • Wet n Wild Trio $2.99. You can never go wrong with these little palettes, they are pigmented, very easy to blend and you can create the coolest looks with these. My favorite ones: Silent Treatment and Walking on Eggshells.

  • Wet n Wild Lipstick $.99 cents. With that price I could buy me 4 different colors which is amazing, I love these lippies because they work amazing they are not sheer and they don’t dry my lips (either way I always apply lip balm before).

What would you buy with $5.00?

8 thoughts on “What to buy with $5.00 bucks?

  1. Good selection here! I happen to like NYX lipstick in the round tube.

  2. One of my favorite, super affordable brands is E.L.F. You can get almost any makeup product for either $1 or $3 and the quality is just AMAZING!!! Kat

  3. I purchased a Liz Clairborne skirt from JC Penney for $5

Let me know your thoughts...

