Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

DIY: Peter Pan Collar

10 Comments

So I was rumbling thru YouTube the other day and found out a Peter Pan Collar Necklace done by missglamorazzi on her channel. I really liked the idea and I had to recreate it, if you started following recently I already did a peter pan collar in the past), and although I really liked it, it kind of choked me a little (maybe because my pattern was not well cut, or I have a big neck LOL). Anyways, in the video she gives you the link where she got other pattern, this was done by Alison Faulkner from The Alison Show (click if you want it here, and this is what I did.

So what will you need for this DIY?

  • A piece of felt I bought mine in beige color to match the beads.
  • Any desired colored beads I got mine at Michaels.
  • Glue you can use craft glue but I didn’t buy any so I used a hot gun.
  • Scissors.
  • Lace.
  • A Space you can work on, in my case I have an old cardboard.
  • Pencil or Marker.

First you need to download the pattern and print it out, before cutting it out I modified it just a bit to make the curve of the collar more prominent (which missglamorazzi also did), this really made the difference in my case. Then I just folded the felt in half and with my pattern cut the collar.


Then I just started gluing the beads, I waited for my glue gun to be really hot to make sure the beads would not fall. I started gluing all the corners because I wanted to alternate colors, but you can go randomly if you want to.



When all the corners where finished I just added beads randomly making sure they glued to the felt.


Last, I just cut two pieces of lace and glued them to the back of my necklace.

And that was it


I can now enjoy a Peter Pan Collar Necklace. I like this because I can use it with a lot of different colored blouses and looks very good and classy, I even received several compliments for this. I just love it.

Until Next Time,

xoxo

10 thoughts on “DIY: Peter Pan Collar

  1. Tomiko, I nominated you for Very Inspiring Blogger because of your so many helpful tips. I tried that $4 concealer and it works really well! 😉 http://wearyourvitamins.com/2013/04/10/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Let me know your thoughts...

