Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

St Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Moisturizer | Review

Leave a comment

A couple of posts ago I did a first impressions post about a couple of self-tanning samples I had in my makeup drawers. I am not a fair skin lady, and when spring starts I get tanned very easily, but nonetheless I wanted to try them out because I tend to get an uneven tan, so before that happens I want to use them and give my thoughts on these.

Today I will talk about the St Tropez Everyday Gradual Tan Moisturizer the product is $30.00 for 6.7 fl Oz at Sephora. My sample was a small bottle with 2.5 fl Oz, which I thought would be enough only for only 2 applications, boy I was wrong, because I’ve been using this product for 2 weeks now and I have more than half of the bottle left (and I used it for my entire body).

St Tropez says that this has Vitamin E and Aloe Vera; it says that the brand eliminated the tell-tale self-tan aroma by minimum of 70%. Ok the scent, well it does have a flowery kind of vanilla scent but still, there is a scent, I read about some people not liking this scent and it reminded me to the Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer I used a couple of years ago. Before applying this product I took a shower and exfoliated (which I learned was recommended) and I applied the product as if I was using my normal moisturizer.

Instructions say you let this dry for more less than 15 minutes before dressing. I did this every night, and something I did not like is that the product leaves your skin sticky, because it takes a lot of time to dry, I would say that after 30 minutes it was safe to dress without risking it in staining my clothes.

St Tropez says you would see results after 3 to 4 days. Well I did start watching results after day 2, my feet and legs had this lovely golden tan, I think it is because my legs don’t get too much sun so they were easy to tan. I didn’t see any streaks which made me happy because I did not use a mit (just my bare hands), and as it is a moisturizer you do not see where you have to apply more product to.

Now for my arms, well that was a different kind of story, I don’t know what happened, but it did get streaky. My shoulders would be uneven from the color of my entire arms (like the T-Shirt Tan) so what I had to do for the following days was applying product on my shoulders only in hopes it will look even. I am still working on that and it seems that it will take some time, thank god I still have product left.

Overall, it is Ok only because I did love it for my legs and I think it would be excellent for my summer dresses, I mean I would no longer have pale legs. But still I would not pay $30.00 USD for this because it was sticky and it gave me a sunless T-Shirt tan (that I just hope gets fixed using more product…oh the irony) The scent was not that ugly for me because I like sweet scents but if you don’t I wouldn’t recommend it for you.

I hope this review was helpful,

Have you tried this product?

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...

