Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Drugstore Starter Kit

6 Comments

RIMMEL MATCH PERFECTION CONCEALER IN HIGHLIGHTEER. This stuff is just amazing for concealing dark circles it is easy to blend and I believe is perfect to hide imperfections when you are young.

GARNIER BB CREAM FOR OILY SKIN.. I believe this bb cream is great when you don’t need much coverage, basically when you are starting with makeup you don’t need to go overboard so this is a great product.

COVERGIRL TRUEBLEND MINERALS PRESSED POWDER.. This product works great as a setting powder, if I had this when I was at high school maybe I would have only used this one, it works really good.

PHYCISIANS FORMULA HAPPY BOOSTER BRONZER. Cute packaging and works great as a bronzer it is a bit shimmery but I love how it looks, you can also use it as a blush if you want, so it can be a 2 in 1 product.

NYX BLUSHES. Any color that you like, I have this one here as a reference but they are all so good, they are pigmented last long time and cheap, if you go to Ulta make sure to get their get one and the other half off sale, that way you’ll get more for your money.

WET N WILD TRIOS OR PALETTES. . I think walking on eggshells is just an universal palette especially if you are starting with makeup, you can create a very neutral look and get with it, very pigmented shadows for less than $3.00 nothing else beats that.

RIMMEL LASH ACCELERATOR ENDLESS LASHES. This is my favorite mascara, I love it because makes my lashes so long and does not clump them at all, you can go away with this one with no problem.

COVERGIRL LIQUILINE BLAST EYELINER IN BLACK FIRE. My go to favorite black eyeliner, with a felted end that helps you smudge your liner for a more Smokey look, it is a bit expensive $8.00 USD, but it lasts a long time.

BURT BEES REPLENISHING LIP BALM WITH POMEGRANATE OIL. I use this every single day before applying my makeup, if you don’t like this one, make sure to have another lip balm it really helps for chapped lips.

BABY LIPS IN CHERRY ME. I Love this color because it has a tint it moisturizes, smells like cherry and gives you this pop of color but not that overwhelming, it is just perfect for makeup starters.

6 thoughts on “Drugstore Starter Kit

  1. I have the Walking On Eggshells palette, and I agree! It’s a great everyday, neutral palette. Just enough to look polished and put together. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on College Tips and 'Ships and commented:
    I use both the Garnier BB Cream and Burt’s Bees chapstick; I love them both!

    • Hi Thanks for your comment and Reblogg!! I know these 2 are example of great products that are worth your money, in the past I was not a big fan of Burt’s Bees but when I now that I tried them I know I am never letting them go 🙂

  3. I absolutely love the Baby Lips in Cherry Me, I wear it all the time! I’m also a big fan of Nyx cream blush sticks, have you tried those?

Let me know your thoughts...

