Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

My Zumba Experience

3 Comments

Hey everyone, I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend I know I am full of work thanks to month end…but still I have a small break and decided to write a bit, and wanted to talk about my new hobby. Well is no news to everyone that since I returned from Ecuador and moving to Houston I’ve been gaining some pounds (ok a lot!!). These past few months have been a bit stressful and I have not been taking care of my eating habits that much, until a couple of weeks ago when I said enough!…

So I decided to eat healthier and join the gym once again, now that I am more “stable”. They offer tons of classes, but my first option was cycling since I used to do that in my previous gym and helped me a lot! But, a friend of mine (who joined as well) went to the Zumba class and told me how great it was. Honestly I was a bit skeptical because I never thought it would work, but I decided to give it a try, little did I know that I was going to LOVE IT.

IT IS AMAZING, you burn a lot of calories, while dancing (even if you don’t know the steps) and you work out ALL YOUR BODY. I ended up burning almost 500 Calories in a 60 minutes class which is way more of what I’ve burned in cycling in the past. So yes! I recommend Zumba if you want to exercise while having fun and learning a few new steps.

Have you practiced zumba?

Until Next Time

xoxo

3 thoughts on “My Zumba Experience

  1. Zumba is the shiz. I love it, but classes at my gym are always on my late class nights or early Saturday mornings (I’m not a morning person, clearly). So glad you’re enjoying it!!!

  2. Zumba is so much fun even though it’s such hard work 🙂 The music always makes me want to go clubbing afterwards, ha ha.

Let me know your thoughts...

