Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

Being Grateful

4 Comments

Today was the first day I felt so good of not feeling sick . It’s not that I’m being dramatic here, but last week I woke up and felt very very bad. I am normally a healthy person, but that day Oh men I felt like a car ran over me and kept going. As I was still working with month end, I turned on my laptop and started to browse over my e-mails. Then I could not take it anymore, I called my hubby and told him to take me to the hospital.

He even got scared, because I think I never have told him that before, but the pain I felt was so bad, I could not help it, I felt a horrible pain in my lower back and what would look like very bad cramps. So we rushed to the hospital which felt for me like hours. Long story short I only had an infection, which is thank God not that bad.

Today is my last day with antibiotics and I really feel good, and I just felt grateful, because it makes me remember how many times I don’t do things because I get lazy, and stop living life because of that. So being in that state even if it was for a short time made me feel like there are no excuses in enjoying life and working out, eating healthy, and do productive things.

I do feel a bit tired still, and I know I need to rest, but believe me that feeling healthy has no price!

4 thoughts on “Being Grateful

  1. I’m sorry to hear you haven’t been doing well but I’m glad you found the reason why and have treated your symptoms. Infection or no infection, it’s easy for us to get down and lazy, but the important thing is to get back up again and moving toward your goals, whether that’s personal, professional, fitness – you name it! I speak from experience as someone who constantly struggles to keep health/fitness goals. Keep on going!! 🙂

    • Aww thank you very much for your thoughtful words, you are right it’s easy for us to let go but the important is to get up, because Great things are not easy to achieve, but if we keep moving forward we will get to a point where without noticing we will be were we wanted in the beginning and that will give us the push to keep improving. So I guess improving to be better never stops and that is what gives life flavor 🙂

Let me know your thoughts...

