Organized Journal

Beauty is Not Only a Job, it's an Adventure

The New Year Sort Out

Leave a comment

There is nothing that says happy new year better than getting rid of what you don’t want! So without surprise my new year started cleaning and de-cluttering my space, there is nothing like the great feeling of having things organized and sorted out. I believe this month will be an interesting one, because I am working in several aspects of my life that I’ve been meaning to, but hadn’t grabbed the bull by the horns in the past.

Starting with the makeup. I decided to create several projects for this, that will have to be developed during the year because mainly my makeup is a stinky mess, and it is one of the mainly points I want to work on. Of course I love makeup and of course I have a lot because I love testing and reviewing new products, but there gets to a point where you say “dang girl go slow on the mascara” so for the following weeks I will be doing inventories due to the fact that I need numbers in order to see what I want to accomplish in the  year end. Don’t worry I will have updates in this soon, my inner geek stride the other day and found a way to mix organizing with makeup.

Clean and Keep. My new motto for this year, I would normally clean and organize stuff on a weekly basis, but my main problem is maintaining stuff in their place (That’s why I always lose time over the weekends putting things away). Have you ever heard the phrase “everything has its own place”, it would seem like in my case I tend to forget that. So for this year I promised myself I would store everything in its place when I finished using it. I think I am starting good and will be a good habit to keep.

Until Next Time,

xoxo

Let me know your thoughts...